Thesis Awards Winners

The Netspar Thesis Awards were presented in Leiden during the International Pension Workshop. Netspar awards prizes for outstanding theses related to the Netspar research program. Netspar congratulates the winners:

  • BSc UWV* – Jakub Polansky (Amsterdam University college) with Direct Residential Mortgage Investments in Dutch Pension Fund Portfolios
  • MSc UWV* – Floris van Loo (TiU) with Transition to a new pension contract, exploring value transfers in the double transition
  • MSc – Mark Wilming (RUG) with The effect of financial literacy on the adequacy of post-retirement income
  • PhD – Marloes Lammers (VU Amsterdam) with Financial incentives and job choice
  • Tias – Netspar Academy – Heleen van Boven (Achmea), Allard Bruinshoofd (DNB), Jesse Martens (PGGM), Arjen Monster (NN), Manon ten Voorde (Cardano) with Keuzevrijheid van pensioenuitvoerder: een Nederlands model

* Sponsored by UWV (Employee Insurance Agency) Pension Fund

Netspar, Network for Studies on Pensions, Aging and Retirement, is a thinktank and knowledge network. Netspar is dedicated to promoting a wider understanding of the economic and social implications of pensions, aging and retirement in the Netherlands and Europe.


Mission en strategy           •           Network           •           Organisation           •          Magazine
Board Brief            •            Actionplan 2023-2027           •           Researchagenda


Our partners

B20160708_universiteit leiden
BPL_Pensioen_logo+pay-off - 1610-1225 v1.1_grijswaarden
View all partners